Turning your newsletter into a $14k course

Including course launch + email templates

In partnership with

The hardest part about creating a course is knowing where to start.

But I’m glad I figured it out - it enabled me to make $14k instead of getting stuck.

If you have similar goals, I can help:

  • How to turn newsletter articles into modules

  • Templates (premium only)

Today’s sponsor ❤️

The Daily Newsletter for Intellectually Curious Readers

  • We scour 100+ sources daily

  • Read by CEOs, scientists, business owners and more

  • 3.5 million subscribers

How to turn newsletter articles into modules

  1. See which newsletter articles has highest opens and clicks

  2. Compile it into a list

  3. Categorize the list (your modules)

  4. Add action items (homework) to each category/module

Templates to help you

If you struggle with:

  • Knowing what to write in promo emails

  • Creating a to-do list and filming schedule for course creation

  • Understanding how learning design works (planning assignments and learning outcomes)

  • Getting started writing scripts for videos

My templates can help.

When you subscribe to premium, you’ll get:

  • All 14 of my course launch emails

  • My entire course creation calendar (my to-do list every day to make the launch happen)

  • Course planning docs (helping you outline learning outcomes and assignments)

  • Course creation template (with an example for how I outlined my course content/scripts)

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Exclusive templates for building your business
Learn from my mistakes
Tools + tips to grow