How I'm launching a course in 20 days

Step by step plan

I’ve been in edtech for 5+ years.

And I want to build and launch my online course in less than 20 days.

Here’s what I’m sharing with you today:

  • What I learned about course creation

  • Which platform I’m using, and why I chose it

  • My step by step course creation + launch plan (premium subs only)

P.S. If you’re a creator looking for possible side hustle ideas, check out Creator Hustles. They had a recent article about using Pinterest to get traffic that I found interesting.

Creator HustlesA newsletter about side hustles as a creator

What I learned about course creation

  1. Don’t overcomplicate it.

  2. Ask for permission to sell after giving value in a webinar. Audience becomes more receptive.

  3. Tie every assignment to a skill or outcome the student should gain.

Which platform I’m using, and why I chose it

I have high standards for learning.

It took months to find the perfect platform…I wasn’t happy with Thinkific, Kajabi, Circle, etc.

I wanted:

  • Gamification

  • Real urgency (modules expire after a certain time)

  • Structure (modules unlock only after you’ve completed the previous one)

Xperiencify had all of those and more.

They use psychology principles to help people learn better.

My step by step course creation + launch plan

I’m putting as much energy into selling my course as I am into creating it.

Here’s exactly how I’m launching in less than 3 weeks (wish me luck!).

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Exclusive templates for building your business
Learn from my mistakes
Tools + tips to grow