I got paid $1k for a post that didn't perform...

Here's what happened next

Today I’m sharing a story not a lot of influencers will tell you.

It’s about what happens when a post doesn’t perform…

And how I turned it into another $2k partnership.

Today you’ll learn:

  • How to set up a lead magnet automation on Beehiiv

  • How I turned a failed $1k sponsored post into a $2k opportunity (premium subs only - upgrade here)

I’m exposing all my emails today lol

How to set up a lead magnet automation on Beehiiv

Tutorial:

  1. Set up a subscribe form

  2. Make a custom page

  3. Create an automation from subscribe form submissions

  4. Email lead magnet (and add follow-ups reminding them to click the lead magnet or asking for their thoughts)

  5. Put custom page in social bios to promote them

Turning a failed $1k post into a $2k opportunity

My last sponsored post on IG got less than 9k views and 35 comments.

I was paid $1,000 for it.

Here’s what I did to turn this failure into a $2,000 opportunity.

(You can apply the same principles to newsletter sponsors.)

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Exclusive templates for building your business
Learn from my mistakes
Tools + tips to grow