• Chaotic Creator
  • Posts
  • Exposing my welcome email (67.5% open rate, 37% click rate)

Exposing my welcome email (67.5% open rate, 37% click rate)

Plus a template for prioritizing your projects

It’s halfway through the year.

In Jan 2024, I set a goal to hit $10k Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) by now.

But $10k MRR is so vague.

Today I’ll share how I came up with a clear action plan (using a template).

Today you’ll learn:

  • Template: setting priorities + clear action plan for your business

  • Breakdown of my welcome email with 67.5% open rate and 37% click rate (premium subs only - upgrade here)

Psychological principles behind my welcome email

Today’s sponsor ❤️ 

Big Cash Money is a private, vetted community for people with multiple streams of income:

  • Newsletter writers

  • Creators

  • Solopreneurs

A safe space to learn how to build your business:

  • Chat-based coaching

  • Weekly events

  • Masterclasses

Applications close June 30.

Template: get clarity in your business

I felt pulled in different directions.

Too many projects, not enough time.

Many solopreneurs struggle with this (especially with no boss telling them what to do).

So I revamped the ICE scoring system and applied it to my projects.

How to use:

  1. List out all your projects

  2. Rank them based on factors you care about (earning potential, how much you like doing it, and time it takes)

  3. The formula takes the average of each factor, so the highest ranked item is the one you should do first

This helped me finally stop procrastinating on creating a course.

Psychological principles I use in my welcome email

My welcome email has a 67.5% open rate and 37% clickthrough rate.

Here’s how I optimize it using psychology.

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Exclusive templates for building your business
Learn from my mistakes
Tools + tips to grow